Hajiji sworn in as 16th Sabah CM; Bung Moktar, Jeffrey and Joachim appointed deputies

Sabah Perikatan Nasional Chairman Datuk Hajiji Noor takes oath of office as the 16th Sabah Chief Minister before the Sabah Yang Dipertua Negeri Tun Juhar Mahiruddin at the Sabah Chief Minister swearing-in ceremony at the Istana Negeri, today. – Bernama photo

KOTA KINABALU (Sept 29): Sabah Perikatan Nasional chairman Datuk Hajiji Noor has been sworn in this morning as the 16th chief minister of Sabah, some three days after the eventful state polls last week.

At the same ceremony before the Head of State at the Istana, three deputy chief ministers also took their oath of office.

They were Sabah Barisan Nasional chief Datuk Seri Bung Moktar Radin, Parti Solidariti Tanah Airku (STAR) president Datuk Jeffrey Kitingan and Datuk Joachim Gunsalam from Parti Bersatu Sabah (PBS).


Sumber: Borneo Post Online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *